CofC Logo

The Office of the Provost

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Brian McGee, Ph.D.
email: mcgeeB@cofc.edu 

Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
Deanna Caveny-Noecker, Ph.D.
email: cavenyd@cofc.edu

Associate Provost for Curriculum and Institutional Resources
Lynn Cherry, Ph.D.
email: cherryl@cofc.edu 


Associate Provost for International Education and Director of the Center for International Education
Andrew M. Sobiesuo, Ph.D.
email: sobiesuoa@cofc.edu


Associate Vice President for the Academic Experience
Lynne E. Ford, Ph.D.
email: fordl@cofc.edu 

Staff: 

Project Manager
Anastasia Emelianoff Gilpatrick
email: abemelia@cofc.edu

Administrative Assistant and Faculty Secretariat
Megan Gould
email: gouldme1@cofc.edu 

Administrative Assistant to the Provost
Clara J. Hodges
email: hodgesc@cofc.edu

Assistant to the Provost for Budget and Personnel
Beth Murphy
email: murphyb@cofc.edu

Office Manager 
Cathy Peebles
email: peeblesc@cofc.edu

Graduate Student Assistants:

Paige Hardy
email: hardype@cofc.edu 

Emily Upshur
email: upshurec@cofc.edu 

View the Associate Provosts' position descriptions.