CofC Logo

Academic Affairs Staff

Brian McGee, Ph.D.
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
email: mcgeeB@cofc.edu 

Deanna Caveny-Noecker, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
email: cavenyd@cofc.edu

Lynn Cherry, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Curriculum and Institutional Resources
email: cherryl@cofc.edu 

Lynne E. Ford, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for the Academic Experience
email: fordl@cofc.edu 

Anastasia Emelianoff Gilpatrick
Project Manager and Interim Director of Technical Services and Research/Resources Analyst
(Communication and Events Coordinator)
email: abemelia@cofc.edu

Megan Gould
Administrative Assistant and Faculty Secretariat
email: gouldme1@cofc.edu 

Clara J. Hodges
Administrative Assistant to the Provost
email: hodgesc@cofc.edu

Vacant
Office Assistant, Academic Affairs (undergraduate student)
email: vacant 

Beth Murphy
Assistant to the Provost for Budget and Personnel
email: murphyb@cofc.edu

Cathy Peebles
Office Manager, Academic Affairs
email: peeblesc@cofc.edu

Andrew M. Sobiesuo, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for International Education
and Director of the Center for International Education
email: sobiesuoa@cofc.edu

Emily Upshur
Office Assistant, Academic Affairs (graduate student)
email: upshurec@cofc.edu 

View the Associate Provosts' position descriptions.