Faculty Awards

The Office of the Provost hosts the annual Celebration of Faculty each year to honor our faculty. The recipients of the Faculty Awards of Distinction are announced and recognition is given to those granted tenure and promotion, as well as renewals, positive third-year reviews, post-tenure reviews, and sabbaticals. Honors are presented to faculty who receive the Emeritus/Emerita Faculty title and those receiving Shared Governance Leadership recognition. Our annual celebration is typically held on Reading Day in April or after, and the deadline for all award nominations are announced during the Spring term. Details about each award, nomination deadline, and information about the Celebration of Faculty, as well as previous years' events are provided on this website. 

Faculty Awards of Distinction

William V. Moore Distinguished Teacher-Scholar Award

Distinguished Teaching Award

Distinguished Adjunct Faculty Teaching Award

Distinguished Research Award

Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Advising Award

Distinguished Undergraduate Mentor Award 

Emeriti Faculty 

Celebration of Faculty

*Click on the photo of our 2023 Distinguished Faculty Award Recipients or the link below to view the digital 2023 Celebration of Faculty program. 

Celebration of Faculty 2023 PowerPoint Program

 2022-2023 award recipients

2023 Faculty Award Recipients with Provost Austin and President Hsu.